Some Facts About Me

Hi guys! So I’ve been blogging consistency for about 4 months now and I realized I haven’t really talked much about myself on here, so I decided there’s no better time than the present! I don’t really know what to share so I figured I’d just chat about my background and some random facts about me. Let’s start with the basics, in case you didn’t know, my name’s Gabrielle. I love my name but I’ve realized it’s one of those names that everyone creates their own nickname for, I’ve gotten the basic ones like Gabby and Gab, as well as some creative ones like Gabmiester, Gabarina, and Gablah (lol). You can call me whatever your heart desires as long as it’s not Gabriella. For some reason that one irks me.

I’m 23 years old and I live in New Jersey, about 30 minutes from New York City. I’ve lived here my whole life and for the most part I love it. I feel like I get the perfect mix of city, suburb, rural, and beach. I really want to explore more and see different places. As much as I love it here I think it would be cool to move somewhere else, even if it’s just for a little.

My birthday is June 13, which makes me a Gemini (waits patiently for astrology junkies to unfollow me). I know Gemini’s aren’t typically considered the most pleasant sign but we’re cool people, I promise. I don’t necessary follow astrology that much but I definitely think I have Gemini characteristics. I mostly relate to being creative, indecisive, adaptable, and passionate. I love doing new things and exploring. When I love something or someone, I love it hard.

I love writing. Ever since I was little I knew I wanted to write. I used to write short stories and I would always dream of being an author. In high school I took creative writing classes for three years and wrote tons of poems, even winning poetry contests. I still love poetry but I don’t write nearly as much as I used to. When I got to college I declared a journalism major but soon changed to global communications and media because I realized I liked business and would want to learn more about PR and advertising.

I currently work as the marketing program specialist for a small healthcare company. This is my first marketing job, I started in August 2019. It isn’t exactly my dream job, my ultimate goal would be to blog full-time and own my own business. One day I hope to do that while living on a farm with my family. Until then, I’ll be here, working in marketing by day and blogging by night…

So now you know a little bit about me. I’d love to know more about you! Comment below a little bit about yourself. It could be your name, age, where you live, zodiac sign, favorite food, anything! I’d love to get to know you guys 🙂 And if you have any questions for me, feel free to ask in the comment section!

Connect with me:

Instagram: @vitamincgreentea

Personal account: @gabbywalters13

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome!! I would love a farm house with my family too 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. VitaminC-GreenTea says:

      It would be such a dream!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. PoojaG says:

    Really interesting to learn more about you! I’m 23 too and I’ve always wanted to live on a farm in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. VitaminC-GreenTea says:

      Cool! We have some things in common 🙂 farm life would be awesome

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s