Affirmations To Open Your Chakras

Chances are you have probably heard the word “chakra” before. Whether it was on TV, in a yoga class, or from your “New Age” friend, people are now more than ever aware of their chakras. Although you have heard of chakras, you may still not know exactly what they mean. Chakra (cakra in Sanskrit) refers to energy points within the body. They are thought to be spinning disks of energy that are meant to stay open and aligned. The body consists of seven main chakras:

  • Root Chakra 
  • Sacral Chakra 
  • Solar Plexus Chakra 
  • Heart Chakra 
  • Throat Chakra
  • Third Eye Chakra
  • Crown Chakra  

Each point has a corresponding color and health focus. When a chakra is blocked, it may result in physical and emotion issues. Lack of exercise, self destructive behavior, and unhealthy food can result in an unbalanced chakra. 

Practicing healthy habits such as repeating affirmations can help to nourish your self love and confidence, and keep your chakras open and flowing. If you find that a certain chakra is blocked for you, repeat the following affirmations to open the blocked energy.

Photo by Cup of Couple on

Root Chakra 

I am safe and secure.

I am grounded in the present moment 

Even when the world is chaotic, I am rooted 

Sacral Chakra 

I am creative and expressive 

My body is a work of art and I am proud of it

I live a passionate and fun life 

Solar Plexus Chakra 

I am aligned with my purpose 

I believe in my ability to accomplish my dreams 

I focus on confidence, success, and prosperity 

Heart Chakra 

All the love I could ever need lives within me 

My heart is wide open to give and receive love

I show compassion to myself and others 

Throat Chakra

I freely express my emotions in a calm and thoughts manner 

I use the power of my voice for the greatest good 

I am knowledgeable and confident 

I am honest with myself and others 

Third Eye Chakra

My mind is strong, open and clear 

I am aligned with my highest and most authentic self 

I trust my intuition to guide me 

Crown Chakra  

I am fully aware and awake 

I honor myself 

I am pure love and light 

Follow my blog for more lifestyle and wellness content. 

Shop Wellness Products: Love Is Essentials


Want to make a contribution to the blog? Click here. 

Gallery Page: Life Through My Eyes

Connect with me on Instagram:



Follow me on Pinterest:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s